The Libby Slater Award: 

The Libby Slater Award is in the memory of Libby Slater, a leading Australian pension or “super” lawyer who died when she was much too young, before her 40th birthday.  The Libby Slater Award includes a complementary invitation to attend the IPEBLA conference to which the award relates as well as associated travel costs. To view a list of past winners and the selection process, please click HERE.

The Tony Thurnham Award: 

The Tony Thurnham Award is named after Tony Thurnham, one of the founding members of IPEBLA as well as a past chair of the Steering Committee and of the Conference Organising Committee.  The award is made for the article in the IPEBLA Journal over the 2 year period between IPEBLA conferences which the IPEBLA Journal editor and country representatives consider to be the best article published during the 2 year period. The authors who have been given this award and the associated articles are listed HERE.

Young Practitioner's Award: 

In 2017, as a 30th Anniversary initiative, IPEBLA announced the Young Practitioners’ Award. The purpose of the award is to encourage Young Practitioners who practice or research in the field of pension and employee benefits law to explore issues of significance that have an international and/or comparative aspect. The person selected for the award is funded to attend the Biennial IPEBLA conference. To view a list of past winners and the requirements, please click HERE.

IPEBLA's 10th Anniversary Conference Honourees: 

A list of individuals that were recognized at the 10th Anniversary Conference for their contribution to IPEBLA can be found HERE. These individuals served IPEBLA as a Steering Committee Chair, Conference Chair or Journal Editor. The list also includes those individuals who attended both the 1st IPEBLA Conference and the 10th IPEBLA Conference.

Contact us:
1 Eglinton Ave. E., Suite 705
Toronto, ON, M4P 3A1, Canada


Copyright | Disclaimer

©IPEBLA 2020

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software